by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Seven of the tracks are available in better than CD quality high definition. Please use a lossless download format.

      name your price




Sentience is the third TCFSR Solo Word project, following RUST and AIR.

The same eight solo artists that contributed to RUST have also contributed to Sentience.

Releases by Trixie Delight, Lone Cosmonaut, Schmaidl, Gimu, Dental Drill Slips and Warpcensor can be found elsewhere on the TCFSR bandcamp. --->

Trixie Delight and Schmaidl also have releases on dhatūrā records

Andreas Brüning is currently most active as half of 'BASS' with Olaf Brockob-Voigt
And half of 'Merkwürdig Riechnerv' with Tom Smith

Gimu has released albums on a variety of labels, his releases are now collected here
On the same day as his track appears on Sentience, his album 'Gone Again. Haunted Again' (mastered by Dental Drill) is released on Aurora Borealis Recordings.

Unearth Noise has a double vinyl album on Lullabies For Insomniacs
other releases by Unearth Noise can be found here


released May 1, 2017

All tracks produced by the artist, except
tracks 4,6 and 7 produced by Dental Drill at The Patisserie.

Album produced by Dental Drill for TCFSR.

Cover design by DRILLArt.
Cover picture by Trixie Delight.




The Committee for Sonic Research England, UK

The Committee For Sonic Research is a publishing house that promotes the work of several artists. Started in the 1980s its primary output was the work of Except Buses, an experimental electronic music group. It lay dormant for almost two decades before being re-activated to promote the work of tourmaline hum, solo projects by its members and other artists. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Committee for Sonic Research

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code